Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:47 p.m. - 2009-12-23
The little shit!
We are snowed in here. I hate this time of year when we get inches and inches of snow. Most of the time I don't mind, but the fact that it's over Christmas is what makes it hard. I'm supposed to go out of town this weekend and I won't be traveling if it stays like this!

So I've been listening to the man on the radio in the mornings. Yesterday I texted him I was listening. Then afterwards he got right in contact with me and told me for today to pick a word and he'd say it to know that he was thinking about me. I, being the huge smartass that I am, didn't pick my name or something romantic. Oh no, I picked a word that I thought he couldn't possibly put in his broadcast. Snuffaluffagus. I giggled as I told him. I knew he'd come up with a way. I got up this morning and tuned into the broadcast and then texted him that I was listening. Sure enough, the man said snuffaluffagus on the air! How did he do this you ask? He was talking about the snow and the snow plows that will be out over the holidays to clean up after the blizzard. The little shit called them snuffaluffagus looking trucks! I couldn't believe it!!! The second he got off the air he contacted me and I had a good laugh. I told him I would listen tomorrow and guess what the word is????? Gelatinous!! I totally think he'll find a way to slip it in! If the man can find a way to put snuffaluffagus into a weather forecast, gelatinous should be a breeze! This man makes me laugh. And blush. And swoon. We are having so much fun right now. I hope to get to see him before he leaves for Vegas!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!